Business Banking
Personal Banking
Internet Banking
Additional Services
Investment Services
Financial Calculators
About Us
Contact Us
Prairie Events
     Click Here to Order
       Gift Card





Prairie State Bank was established on April 2, 1998 as a locally owned and independent bank. On January 1, 2004, we changed the bank’s name to Prairie Community Bank to more closely reflect our commitment and focus on our surrounding communities. Each day, we open our doors with one thing as our focus: YOU. We’re committed to improving your life through better products, service and people.


Bank Officers:

  • Dianna Torman
    President and CEO
  • Joe DeMay
    Executive V.P. & Sr. Credit Officer
  • Brad Miller
    Sr. Vice President and CFO
  • Christine Blum
    Vice President
  • Spring Ettner
    Operations Officer
  • Dawn Wagner
    Vice President
  • Amy Thiede
    Assistant Vice President
  • Kathy Sonntag
    BSA/Compliance Officer
  • Scott Deal
    Assistant Controller


  • Thomas Dickerson
  • Michael Galante
  • Annette Hammortree
  • Kimberly Meyers
  • Barrett O'Connor
  • Dianna Torman
  • Timothy Young
  • Brian Cunat

Bank Staff:

  • Judy Andrews
  • Tegan Arnold
  • Christopher Bailey
  • Christine Blum
  • Jo Anne Brackmann
  • Jim Butenschoen
  • Lizeth Dela Cruz
  • Scott Deal
  • Joe DeMay
  • Spring Ettner
  • Virginia Garcia
  • Christine Gieseke
  • Linda Gieseke
  • Susan Glorch
  • Konni Haacker
  • Linda Hogan
  • Phyllis Huber
  • Michelle Martin
  • Brad Miller
  • Kim Mitzelfelt
  • Nancy Muniz
  • Amanda Nizzi
  • Renee Sass
  • Kathy Sonntag
  • Denise Swanson
  • Amy Thiede
  • Dianna Torman
  • Dawn Wagner

Picture of Michael Galante Michael Galante has been a Marengo resident for over 30 years and has been a shareholder and director of Marengo Bancshares, Inc., “The Company”, since its inception. Mr. Galante is the former owner of Gallant Construction in Marengo and now pursues various business and real estate investments. Mr. Galante possesses a strong background in both residential and commercial construction.
Picture of Thomas Dickerson Thomas Dickerson has been a Marengo resident for over 30 years and has been a shareholder of the Company since its inception. Mr. Dickerson has owned and operated Hubbs Greenhouse in Marengo for over 30 years and established Grower's Outlet in 1981. Mr. Dickerson has served as director of Prairie Community Bank and the Company since April 2004 and was Chairman of the Board from April 2006 – April 2013.
Picture of Annette Hammortree Annette Hammortree was raised and currently resides in Marengo. Annette has been providing financial services for clients in McHenry County and the Chicago land area for over 20 years. Annette is owner of Hammortree Financial Services located in Crystal Lake and Downers Grove. Annette has served as a director of Prairie Community Bank and Marengo Bancshares, Inc since April 2006.
Picture of Kim Meyers Kim Meyers was born and raised in Marengo and has been a shareholder of the Company since inception. Ms. Meyers is an attorney with Fleck & Meyers, P.A. She has a background in corporate finance and information technology. Kim became an Advisory Director of Prairie Community Bank in April 2006 and later appointed as Director in April 2007.
Picture of Tim Young Tim Young is the owner of Dorina So-Good, Inc. in Union. Tim’s family has owned and operated Dorina from its Union location since 1955. Tim took over in 1986 and has grown the private-label food manufacturer into a nationally recognized company. Tim and his family have lived in Union for over 14 years. Tim became an Advisory Director of Prairie Community Bank in April 2006 and later appointed as Director of Marengo Bancshares in April 2007. He was elected Chairman of the Board in April 2013.
Picture of Barrett O'Connor Barrett O’Connor of Huntley, Illinois was appointed to the Board of Directors of Marengo Bancshares, Inc and Prairie Community Bank Board in July 2007. Mr. O’Connor brings over 45 years of financial expertise, including joining EFS Bank in 1978 as Controller, became a board member in 1984, Senior Vice President in 1986, President/CEO in 1994 and CEO in 2004. Barrett is currently retired and involved on several community boards.
Picture of Dianna Torman Dianna Torman was raised in Union and currently resides in Marengo. Ms. Torman joined Prairie Community Bank as Vice President and Sr. Lender in January 2003 and was appointed as President of the Bank in April 2007. She was also appointed as a Director of the Bank and the Company in April 2007. Dianna has over 20 years of banking experience and is active in the community.
Brian Cunat is founder and CEO of Cunat, Inc., a real estate development and property management firm. Brian is a co-founder of Golden Eagle Community Bank where he has served as Chairman of the Board and currently a Board Member. He is a co-founder of Illinois State Bank where he served as Vice-Chairman. Brian is also involved in many community organizations, including Kiwanis, UNICEF, McHenry Area Chamber of Commerce, Family Services and Community Mental Health Board, as well as Marian Central Catholic High School Fund Raising Chairman.

Mission Statement

PRAIRIE’S mission is to provide high quality, personalized financial services to consumer and commercial markets in the communities we serve while maintaining high ethical standards in everything we do.

PRAIRIE will exceed the expectations of its customers, employees, shareholders, and community through effective planning, execution and delivering our services through a dedicated team of dynamic, competent people.


Prairie Community Bank
Home | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | USA Patriot Act Information
Business Banking | Personal Banking | Internet Banking | Loans
Additional Services
| Financial Calculators | About Us | Contact Us | FDIC Insurance

Equal Housing Lender
NOTICE: Prairie Community Bank is not responsible for and has no control over the subject matter, content, information, or graphics of the web sites that have links here. The portal and news features are being provided by an outside source - The bank is not responsible for the content. Please contact us with any concerns or comments.